Current Staff

06 October 2017



Mr G. G. W. Montgomery, B.A.(Hons), P.G.C.E., PQH (NI)

Mr I. Matthews, B.Ed.(Hons), M.Ed, PQH(NI) (Technology & Design)
Mr S. Thompson, B.Sc.(Hons), M.Sc,. M.B.A., P.G.C.E., PQH (NI). (Business Studies)

Senior Teachers
Mrs C. Allen, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (French, German)
Mrs F. Gormley, B.Mus. (Hons), P.G.C.E., M.Ed., FCIEA, FISM, ATCL(Rec.), Cert. FSMus (Music)
Mr R. M. Johnston, B.Ed. (Hons), M.Sc., PQH (NI) (I.C.T., School I.C.T. Coordinator)



Year 8 Mrs C. Hall, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Mathematics)
Year 9 Mrs C. L. Porte, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Geography)
Year 10 Mr R. Kerr, B.Sc., Q.T.S. (Physical Education)
Year 11 Mrs J. Freeburn, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E., Cert. R.E. (Biology)
Year 12 Mrs H. Blackwood, M.B.E., M.Sc., B.Mus., P.G.C.E., Dip.R.S., M.C.G.I., M.Inst.L.M. (Music, Health & Safety Education Co-ordinator, Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator)
Years 13 & 14 Mrs L. E. Johnston, B.A. (Hons), (Physical Education)



Mrs C. Allen, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (French, German)
Mrs S. Allen, B.A., P.G.C.E. (History, Shared Education Coordinator)
Mrs H. Brooks, B.Ed. (Physics)
Mr P. Carson, B.Ed., P.G.C.T.E., P.G.D.T.E. (Technology & Design)
Mrs N. C. Cheevers, B.Sc., P.G.C.E. (Physical Education, Learning for Life & Work Coordinator)
Dr K. M. Davidson, B.Sc. (Hons), PhD., P.G.C.E. (Mathematics)
Ms T. Devlin, B.Sc., P.G.C.E. (Health & Social Care)
Mrs D. Foster, B.Ed. (Hons), (Business Studies)
Mrs F. Gormley, B.Mus. (Hons), P.G.C.E., M.Ed., FCIEA, FISM, ATCL(Rec.), Cert. FSMus (Music)
Mr M. Haycock, B.Sc., M.Sc., P.G.C.E. (Physical Education)
Mrs N. Hagan, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Geography)
Mrs A. Halliday, B.A. (Hons), Cert.Ind.St., M.Sc., Cert. R.E., Cert. H.P. (Open) P.G.C.E. (Home Economics)
Mrs H. Hamilton, B.Ed., (Religious Studies)
Mr C. R. Hogg, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Biology, Temporary Head of Biology, Head of Science Personal Development Coordinator)
Mr R. M. Johnston, B.Ed. (Hons), M.Sc., PQH (NI) (I.C.T., School I.C.T. Coordinator)
Mrs L. Kissick, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (English)
Mrs N. McCabe, B.Des., P.G.C.E. (Art)
Mrs G. McDonnell, B.A., P.G.C.E. (English, Temporary Head of English)
Mr P. D. Williamson, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Chemistry)
Mr C. Wilson, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Mathematics, Careers Manager, Employability Coordinator, Vocational Courses Manager) 


Mr N. Agnew, M.Sc., P.G.C.E. (Physics)
Mrs B. E. Anderson, B.Ed., (Mathematics)
Mr P. Banks, B.A., P.G.C.E. (English)
Mr G. Carleton, B.Ed., (Hons) (Technology & Design)
Mr G. M. Cuddy, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Mathematics, Responsible for Timetables & Statistical Returns, Teacher in Charge of Internal Examinations)
Ms D. Erskine, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E., A.L.C.M.(TD), Dip. L.C.M. (English)
Mrs K. Fields, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Learning Support Centre)
Mr L. Forbes, B.A. (Joint Hons), P.G.C.E. (English, Teacher in Charge of Literacy)
Miss H. Gage, B.Sc.(Hons), P.G.C.E. (Mathematics)
Mrs H. Graham, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Mathematics)
Mr H. N. Graham, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Biology, Duke of Edinburgh Expedition Manager, Cover Manager)
Mrs D. Gregg, B.A., Cert.Ed. (Home Economics)
Mr J. Hastings, B.Sc., P.G.C.E. (Learning Support Centre, Assistant SENCo)
Mr J. Henderson, B.A. (Joint Hons), P.G.C.E. (History)
Mrs M. Hogg, B.Ed. (Hons) (I.C.T., Teacher in Charge of External Examinations, Data Manager)
Ms C. Irvine, B.Sc. (Hons.), P.G.C.E., (Dip.) German, (Cert.) Health & Social Care (French, German)
Mrs Z. S. Johnston, B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Mathematics)
Dr H. Kane, B.Sc. (Hons), PhD., P.G.G.E. (Geography)
Mrs L. Lee, B.Sc.(Hons), P.G.C.E. (Home Economics)
Mrs P. McCausland, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Art)
Mr D. McKenna, B.Ed. (Technology & Design)
Mrs A. McStocker, B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E., (Cert.) Counselling (English)
Mrs K. Miller, M.Ed., B.A. (English)
Mrs V. Purvis-Dawoud, B.A., P.G.C.E (French, Spanish)
Dr A. L. Ranchoux, B.A, M.A., PhD., P.G.C.E. (French, Spanish)
Mrs A. Smyth, B.A., P.G.C.E. (English)
Miss R. Stewart, B.Sc.,(Hons), P.G.C.E. (Biology)
Mrs J. White, B.Sc., (Hons.), M.Sc., P.G.C.E. (I.C.T.)




Mr R. H. Brown - Senior Executive Officer
Mrs L. Harkness - Executive Officer/Office Manager
Mrs D. Hepburn, B.A. (Hons) with DIS, M.Sc. - Clerical Officer
Mrs H. Smyton - Clerical Officer
Mrs E. Weir - Clerical Officer 


Mr G. Bell - Senior Technician/Technology
Mr D. Brown Student - I.C.T. Technician
Mrs E. Carleton - Technician/Home Economics
Mrs J. Corey, BTEC - National Senior Technician/Science
Mr A. Forrest - Senior Technician/Technology
Mrs C. Johnston - Executive Technician/I.C.T.
Mrs M. McGaughey, HNC, RSci.Tech - Executive Technician/Science
Mrs J. Wensley - Technician/Reprographics & Study Supervisor 


Miss L. Brown
Mrs E. Donaldson
Mrs C. Evans
Mr B. Gourley
Mrs D. Hayes
Mrs S. Holmes
Miss R Lindsay
Mrs L. Morrison
Mrs C. Taylor
Miss L. Wilson 



Mr K. Rollins - Building Superintendent
Mr N. Anderson - Building Supervisor 


Mr W. Davidson - Grounds Maintenance Operator
Mr A. Jordan - Grounds Maintenance Operator 



Mrs J. McGurk - Supervisor



Cookstown High School,  Coolnafranky Demesne, Cookstown, Co. Tyrone, BT80 8PQ  
Tel: 028 867 63632   Fax 028 867 61210    email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 international school award   fairtradeccsc web logo